Core topics and more:
Private Outdoor Range Location:
Short drive offsite from the classroom.
Click the map for the most up to date state reciprocity.
All-inclusive concealed carry class $79.99. Handguns, Ammunition, Eye and Ear Protection and range included.
Reserve your seat today for only $9.99!
Do NOT use this map as a resource for states honoring your Ohio permit, the official source is: www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Give a Gift Certificate for Ohio Concealed Carry Class! Add a personal message, photo, and print the certificate. No expiration!
No matter your handgun skill level, you will:
- Owner/Lead Instructor Jay Vandegriff | Certified Defensive Handgun Instructor | Veteran
5075 Cleveland Avenue, Columbus, OH
(Crossroads Church Conference Room. Five minutes west of Easton Town Center)
Mass Shooter Facts:
70% of Mass Shooters end their own life, 26% are killed, and only 4% surrender. Mass Shooters seek Body Count and Fame.... (source USCCA)
89% of victims are in Gun Free zones. (source USCCA)
Handgun Grip - Full 360 grip with a strong support hand to minimize recoil.
Trigger Finger Placement & Squeeze - Place the center pad of the index finger on the center of the trigger (ideal) and pull strait to the rear to minimize lateral movement during an acceptable shot.
Sight Alignment and Picture - Front sight clear in the rear sight (blurry) while superimposed over the point of impact.
Stance - Fighting stance
TIP 2 Safety: Finger on Frame / Slide
For Safety keep the trigger finger out of the trigger guard, off the trigger, and high on the frame or slide, until ready to fire, after firing, while clearing a malfunction, reloading or adjusting grip.
Would you like to get an email from me about more tips? Click below to sign up!
Tel: (888) 696-7322
Get your Ohio Concealed Carry class today for $79.99!
All students receive a free United States Concealed Carry Association magazine at class!
CHL holders MUST take eight hours of training to apply for a Concealed-Handgun License.
The training covers handgun operation and safe handling of guns and ammunition.
In addition, these students must spend two hours on a shooting range learning how to shoot a pistol safely under the guidance of certified instructors.
Students must also read this guide to become familiar with Ohio’s laws regarding self-defense and concealed carry.
Those who choose to be permitless carriers are NOT required to take 8 hours of training, they may not apply for a CHL because they have not demonstrated competency.
This does not mean that training is unnecessary, however. On the contrary, anyone intending to carry concealed is advised to seek training because the risks of carrying without training are high, including:
• Injury or death resulting from unsafe gun handling and operation.
• Criminal liability — including going to prison — for using deadly force outside of the very narrow guidelines of Ohio’s self-defense laws.
• Civil liability if you are sued for using your firearm, with potentially devastating financial penalties.
• Legal costs — which can easily run into the tens of thousands of dollars — to defend your claim of self-defense in court or to defend yourself in a civil lawsuit, or both.
The stakes are so high that the time and expense of training pale in comparison. Carrying a concealed handgun poses the same kind of risks and responsibilities as operating a motor vehicle.
Source: www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov Ohio Concealed Carry Law Manual. Dave Youst. June 13, 2022
Ohio requires eight hours of handgun training to apply for a concealed handgun license (permit) under the permitless "constitutional" carry law. Avoid felony charges by learning the law and legally conceal carry in 39 other states that honor the Ohio Concealed Handgun License.
At Home CCW Ohio LLC © ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. 2020
Mailing Address: 341 SOUTH 3RD STREET | SUITE 100 | COLUMBUS OH 43215